YPBC 2020 Daily Video Lenten Study Series

With Peter Holmes and Dale Rose

During the season of Lent, we had nine small Lenten study groups meeting at various times and places each week for six weeks. Each group was working through a book entitled ‘The Lenten Journey - Beyond Question' by Eric Burtness. The book considers a different question posed by Jesus for each of the forty days during Lent. Due to COVID-19, the groups have been disbanded.

As a result of the disruption, Peter Holmes and Dale Rose are creating video recordings of the devotionals. We invite you to join Peter and Dale as they read the scripture for the day, have a brief chat and close with a prayer.

Day 21 | Friday, March 20 | Luke 9:1-6 

Day 22 | Saturday, March 21 | Luke 9:1-6


Day 23 | Monday, March 23 | Matthew 5:13-16



Day 24 | Tuesday, March 24 | Luke 13:18-21
 


Day 25 | Wednesday, March 25 | John 21:1-16


Day 26 | Thursday, March 26 | John 21:16-19


Day 27 | Friday, March 27 | Luke 15:3-7


Day 28 | Saturday, March 28 | Luke Luke 10:25-37

 
Day 29 | Monday, March 30 | Luke 22:24-27

 
Day 30 | Tuesday, March 31 | Luke 9:23-27


Day 31 | Wednesday, April 1 | John 5:30-47


Day 32 | Thursday, April 2 | Luke 24:13-17


Day 33 | Friday, April 3 | Luke 24:13-27


Day 34 | Saturday, April 4 | Luke 24:21-35

 

Back to top

Walking Together - YPBC Daily Devotional

The various contributors to Walking Together, our daily on-line devotional, will also be basing their daily reflections on the same texts for each of these forty days. By coordinating these various Lenten offerings, we hope that as a congregation we will be drawn closer to Christ and to each other. 

Click here to subscribe to receive Walking Together in your email in-box.